Skip to main content
SRB SIS Knowledge Base

Student Maintenance - Siblings

TWebSchAdmin 5.30.10 and newer.

Overview

Starting with TWebSchAdmin, 5.30.10, Student Maintenance functionality began migrating in three phases to TWebSchAdmin from Core Trillium. This article documents how Siblings work. 

Search for a Student, then Click Siblings

Once you've searched for a student and brought them up, Click Siblings:

 

On the resulting screen, shown below, the Student you initially opened is always displayed on top. That Student is selected by default and their information currently displays to the bottom of the form.

 

To see a Sibling's information, Select that Sibling in the top of the display:

The bottom of the display now shows the Sibling's information.

Adding Siblings

Start with the original Student you opened, then open their Sibling tab.

Click Add  and search for the Student you need.

From the results list, Select that student and Click OK at the bottom of the form.

The new Sibling comes into the original display and is selected. Click Save  if you wish to add this Sibling to the original. If you pick the wrong Student to bring in, don't  Click Save. 

Note: If the Sibling you add already has OTHER siblings, those siblings will also be added to the Original sibling.

Removing Siblings

To remove a Sibling from a Sibling Group, Select the Sibling to be removed, then Select his/her Split check box at the far right of his/her row. Click Split. A warning pops up, advising you will remove this Sibling from the Sibling group. If you only have two siblings in total, the message will look like this:

You might conclude you're removing both Students. Not true. In the screen shot above, Click OK to remove Justin Kaprowski. Molly Huber remains -- although she will no longer be part of a sibling group; an individual student is never considered to be their own sibling group.

 

If your "original" student has two or more Siblings and you select two or more for removal, all selected Siblings will be removed from this Sibling group and a new Sibling group will be formed. The Student taking the mail  in the new Sibling Group must be defined on the pop-up shown below. The original Student taking mail cannot be selected to be Split from the group. Another Student must be identified as taking the mail before the Split button is enabled. 

 

Note:  Deleting any Sibling from a Sibling Group does not remove that Student from your database.